Bubble Baths

What is the BEST thing to do after a long day of work?

BUBBLE BATH IT UP.

I really enjoy unwinding after a long day. It is therapeutic and so very necessary.

I am a high strung human living a high strung life. I wear myself out because I am a ball of energy always on the go.

My baths aren’t complete without:

  • A bath bomb
  • Lots of candles to set the aimbiance
  • Dr. Teal’s Epsom salt
  • A good book.

Right now I am reading “The Self-Love Experiment” by Shannon Kaiser. So far, I LOVE IT! It has great reminders about self-love and self-care. We have to be aware of how we are treating our body and speaking about ourselves.

Life will treat you better if you treat yourself with love.

It is easy in our day and age to be overcritical. We live in a world of perfection– we strive for perfection, post our perfectly posed photos and only share the best parts of our world.

It is good to remind yourself that you HAVE to love yourself..imperfections and all.

After any bath I like to put on my Stress Relief Lotion from Bath & Body Works. It has eucalyptus and smells amazing!!!!

 

Don’t forget to take time for yourself each and everyday. We can’t pour from a glass that is half full. You must take time to check in with yourself, make sure you are happy & rested and most importantly if you don’t take care of yourself who will?

 

Leave a comment